GENERICO.ruSportLeclerc wins Australian Grand Prix, Verstappen second

Leclerc wins Australian Grand Prix, Verstappen second

MOSCOW, Apr 9 Ferrari driver Monegasque Charles Leclerc wins third stage of the Formula 1 championship – the Australian Grand Prix, which takes place at the Albert Park circuit in Melbourne. Leclerc showed a time of 1 minute 17.868 seconds in qualifying. The second result belongs to the defending champion Dutchman Max Verstappen from Red Bull (+0.286 s). The third was Verstappen's teammate, Mexican Sergio Perez (+0.372). The top ten also included: 4. Lando Norris, McLaren, 5. Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes, 6. George Russell, Mercedes, 7. Daniel Ricciardo, McLaren, 8. Esteban Ocon, Alpin, 9. Carlos Sainz, Ferrari, 10. Fernando Alonso, Alpin. Aston Martin”) and Nicholas Latifi (“Williams”), Alonso got into an accident in the third segment. The Australian Grand Prix race will be held on Sunday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

LATEST POSTS in this category